Slider Shape

Mayor and City Council



Chattahoochee Hills is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor is elected at-large and council members are elected by District . All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. As the elected representative of the people, the governing body adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies of the city.

Click HERE to see photos from the 2nd Annual Fall Festival

Click HERE to see photos from the Annual Christmas Tree Lighting

Current Mayor and Council MembersReed2022

Mayor, Tom Reed, tom.reed@chatthillsga.us Cell: (678) 561-0011
Took Office in January 1, 2012
Current Term: Jan 1, 2022 - January 1, 2026, 

Foster2022

District 1, Ruby Foster, ruby.foster@chatthillsga.us 
Took Office January 1, 2020
Current Term: Jan 1, 2024- January 1, 2028, 

schmidt2022

District 2, Richard Schmidt, richard.schmidt@chatthillsga.us Cell: (404) 392-5227
Took Office January 1, 2012
Current Term: Jan 1, 2022 - January 1, 2026, 

Scott

District 3, Scott Lightsey, scott.lightsey@chatthillsga.us
Took Office January 1, 2024
Current Term: Jan 1, 2024 - January 1, 2028, 

Lowe2022

District 4, Camille Lowe, camille.lowe@chatthillsga.us
Took Office January 1, 2020 to fill vacated seat
Current Term: Jan 1, 2022 - January 1, 2026, 

Rodney

District 5, Rodney Peek, Rodney.Peek@chatthillsga.us
First Term: January 1, 2008 to January 1, 2012
Took Office January 2024
Current Term: Jan 1, 2024 - January 1, 2028, 


City Council District Map

Meetings

  • City Council Meeting, 6:00 pm, first Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Work Sessions held prior to City Council Meetings at 4:30 p.m.
  • 2024 City Council Meeting Schedule at City Hall
    6505 Rico Rd
    Chattahoochee Hills, GA 30268
  • Public Comment Guidelines and Public Hearing Rules can be found HERE.

Agendas & MinutesAgendas are available prior to the meetings.
View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All