Slider Shape

Mayor and City Council



Chattahoochee Hills is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor is elected at-large and council members are elected by district. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. As the elected representative of the people, the governing body adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies of the city.

Click HERE to see photos from the 2nd Annual Fall Festival

Click HERE to see photos from the Annual Christmas Tree Lighting

Current Mayor and Council MembersReed2022

Mayor, Tom Reed, tom.reed@chatthillsga.us Cell: (678) 561-0011
Current Term: Jan 1, 2022 - January 1, 2026, 

Foster2022

District 1, Ruby Foster, ruby.foster@chatthillsga.us 
Current Term: Jan 1, 2020 - January 1, 2024, 

schmidt2022

District 2, Richard Schmidt, richard.schmidt@chatthillsga.us Cell: (404) 392-5227
Current Term: Jan 1, 2022 - January 1, 2026, 

photo

District 3, Scott Lightsey, scott.lightsey@chatthillsga.us
Current Term: Jan 1, 2024 - January 1, 2028, 

Lowe2022

District 4, Camille Lowe, camille.lowe@chatthillsga.us
Current Term: Jan 1, 2022 - January 1, 2026, 


photo

District 5, Rodney Peek, Rodney.Peek@chatthillsga.us
Current Term: Jan 1, 2024 - January 1, 2028, 


City Council District Map

Meetings

  • City Council Meeting, 6:30 pm, first Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Work Sessions held prior to City Council Meetings at 4:00 p.m.
  • 2024 City Council Meeting Schedule at City Hall
    6505 Rico Rd
    Chattahoochee Hills, GA 30268

Agendas & MinutesAgendas are available prior to the meetings.
View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All