Mayor and City Council

Chattahoochee Hills is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor is elected at-large and council members are elected by district. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. As the elected representative of the people, the governing body adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies of the city.

Current Mayor and Council Members

Mayor Photo (2020)

Mayor, Tom Reed, Cell: (678) 561-0011


District 1, Ruby Foster, 

District 2, Richard Schmidt,


District 3, Laurie Searle,


District 4, Camille Lowe,


District 5, Troy Bettis,

District Map 2017


  • City Council Meeting, 6:00 pm, first Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Work Sessions held prior to City Council Meetings (Time TBD)
  • 2021 City Council Meeting Schedule at City Hall
    6505 Rico Rd
    Chattahoochee Hills, GA 30268

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All